Home | Gigs | Music | Contact | Merch | Links

bob lind online


photo by Henry Diltz

Bob’s latest album, SOMETHING WORSE THAN LONELINESS, released by Ace Records, is out now.

Order it on the merch page.

Here are a couple of the songs:

“Back to Me in Memphis.”


“Born For This.”


Bob’s 2016 album, MAGELLAN WAS WRONG, released by Ace Records, is┬ástill a great one.

Order it on the merch page.

Here are a couple of those songs:

“I Don’t Know How to Love You.”



“I Turn to You.”


And… here are some of his other songs posted onto YouTube by faithful fans.



This is by no means Bob’s best song, but it’s the one most people know him for:
“Elusive Butterfly”



Here are two tracks from his 2012 album, Finding You Again.

“How Dare You Love Me?”


“Maybe It’s the Rain”:



Here are two recent examples of Bob Lind live onstage:

“Blind Love,” a new Lind song, taped on Sept. 12, 2013 in the semi-darkness after his concert in Bilbao, Spain, for the archives of Colegio de Abogados Arts Council

“Someone to Adore,” at McCabe’s, May 25, 2012



Here’s a rare example of Bob singing something he did NOT write:

Tom Paxton’s “Bottle of Wine,” at McCabe’s, May 25, 2012



These four cuts are from the critically acclaimed 2010 documentary/concert DVD BOB LIND: Perspective:
“Looking for You”


“Spilling Over”

“Wearing You”

“Cheryl’s Goin’ Home”




These two songs are from Bob’s classic 1971 album
SINCE THERE WERE CIRCLES:“Anymore” and “City Scenes”

Here are two versions of Bob’s incredible “How the Nights Can Fly.”

First, his own version (from a televised Spanish Radio program):

And here’s the beautiful cover by Richie Havens:





Two versions of “I Love to Sing:”

First, Hoyt Axton’s:

And the Deeply Felt Puppet Theatre’s:




And here are a few more covers of Bob’s songs by quality artists:

“Longtime Woman” by Nancy Sinatra

“Truly Julie’s Blues” by Jay and the Americans

“Counting” by Marianne Faithful



….And some covers of “Elusive Butterfly”

Petula Clark


Glen Campbell


The Four Tops

Dolly Parton



Bonus Demos


SONG FILES (left-click to play; right-click to download)






A special holiday greeting card from Lind to the messageboard members:






Track Listings

Elusive Butterfly
The Complete 1966 Jack Nitzsche Sessions

Buy the album on Amazon.
  1. Elusive Butterlfy
  2. Mister Zero
  3. You Should Have Seen It
  4. Counting
  5. Drifter’s Sunrise
  6. Unlock the Door
  7. Truly Julie’s Blues (I’ll Be There)
  8. Dale Anne
  9. The World Is Just A “B” Movie
  10. Cheryl’s Goin’ Home
  11. It Wasn’t Just The Morning
  12. I Can’t Walk Roads Of Anger
  13. Go Ask Your Man
  14. Oh Babe Take Me Home
  15. West Virginia Summer’s Child
  16. Eleanor
  17. San Francisco Woman
  18. The World Is Just A “B” Movie Meets Reno, Funtown, USA
  19. A Nameless Request
  20. Remember the Rain
  21. I Just Let It Take Me
  22. We’ve Never Spoken
  23. I Can’t Walk Roads Of Anger (Alt Version)
  24. Whose Is The Funeral (Demo)
  25. Bring It On Down (Demo)



Since There Were Circles

Buy the album from RPM Records.
    1. City Scenes
    2. I Love To Sing / Sweet Harriet
    3. Loser
    4. Love Came Riding
    5. Not That I would Want Her Back
    6. She Can Get Along
    7. Since There Were Circles
    8. Spilling Over
    9. Theme From The Music Box
    10. Up In The Morning Me

Bonus tracks:

  1. I Found You
  2. Marlene
  3. San Francisco Woman
  4. Colorado Line
  5. We Are Children Still




Live at the Luna Star Cafe

Buy the album from BobLind.com

  1. Elusive Butterfly
  2. How the Nights Can Fly
  3. I Love to Sing
  4. Looking For You
  5. Love the Way You Lie
  6. May
  7. Mr. Zero
  8. Sophia’s Lullaby
  9. Spilling Over
  10. The Laughing Song
  11. Theme From the Music Box
  12. Two Women
  13. Wearing You